Tags

, , , , , , ,

(Apologies for the silent treatment, for I have not forgotten you, WordPress.)

I’ve been thinking about this since I first came across a bucket list whilst perusing WordPress’ wares at the tail end of last year. It’s quite liberating, pondering about what you want to achieve before the lights switch off. So, I could waste a little more of my time left to achieve these yabbering on, or I could just reveal the list and get on with it!

Let’s choose the latter. Without further ado…


LEE’S BUCKET LIST

  • 1. To learn how to play a musical instrument. – This one may need some clarification at some point, I know.
  • 2. To visit every continent.
  • 3. To complete a 365 photo challenge.
  • 4.  To build something meaningful all by myself.
  • 5. To make a short film, preferably with my wife. – Not that kind of short film!
  • 6. To find a pen-pal somewhere around the world. – This is a interesting one, it’s easily done in theory, but I don’t want to involve the internet at all. I want it to be hand written, post-box style.
  • 7. To be able to speak fluent French.

And that’s probably about it. I’m sure as life goes on I’ll figure out some more to add to the list. A little note, I did originally have ‘Raise an incredible family’ in the list. However, I think if anyone raises a family it’s automatic that you wish to raise them as well as possible, and so I don’t think it could really be considered a bucket list item, it’s much more a responsibility.

As you can see, they are all reasonably possible. We’ll check back in on this time and again with progress reports. In the mean time, I’m going to avoid all bucket list-ending scenarios for the foreseeable future.

‘Till next time.

Lee